Archiving Messages

Back to Messages overview

Users can archive messages from any of their folders at any point. 

Note: Archiving a message from a folder in your Messages does not affect its status on your co-parent's Messages. Additionally, all messages between co-parents, third-parties, children, and connected professionals will be chronicled permanently in the All Messages folder. 

To move a message to your Archive folder:

  1. Navigate to Messages.
  2. Go to the folder that contains the message in question. Open the message.
  3. Tap the garbage can icon at the bottom of the screen.
  4. In the Archive Message confirmation pop-up message, tap Archive. This will move the message to the Archive folder. 

If you wish to restore the message to its original location, navigate to the Archive folder, tap the folder icon at the bottom of the screen, and select the folder into which you wish to move the message.